Cosmos Vol. II (with Jaja)

Track list:

1.- Quasar 17:56
2.- Circular Orbit20:58
3.- Aurora Australis6:34
4.- Spiral Galaxy14:27
5.- Star Clouds10:33
6.- Emptiness8:00

Complete set: 78:28 

Cosmos Vol. II is the second album on a series of electronic space-ambient dedicated to the magnificence of the Universe and the figure of one of its biggest explorers: Carl Sagan.

This music was written in late nights between 2012 and 2019 in collaboration with Ran Kirlian. All music is based on improvisations on synthesizers. The music on this album is tuned to 432,0 Hz, 432,2 Hz and 440,0 Hz. This is a 24bit release.


All music composed and performed by Ran Kirlian & Jana Rockstroh Mastered and produced by Ran Kirlian and Jaja
Recorded and mixed between Germany and Spain, 2012-2019
Cover photography by NASA, ESA, and the Hubble Heritage Team (STScI/AURA); Acknowledgment: J. Gallagher (University of Wisconsin), M. Mountain (STScI), and P. Puxley (National Science Foundation)
Jaja: Roland JD-800 and Roland XV-88 Ran Kirlian: Korg Z1, Ensoniq Fizmo, Korg TR61, Roland JP 8080, Access Virus Indigo, Access Indigo Redback and field recordings

Available at Bandcamp


You can follow or contact me on these platforms